Monastery Moračnik was built on the homonymous island with the church of St Virgin Mary. It was mentioned for the first time in 1417 in the Charter of Balša III which may have been his patron.
Apart from the church, the Monastery complex consists of the dormitory, dining room and a four-storey tower. There is a stone fence around the monastery with a monumental gate. All churches from the Balšić dynasty period were picturesque and preserved traces on their walls prove it. After the monastery dormitory was renewed, the Monastery Starčevo was brought back to life, while the remaining two are still abandoned.